

December 30, 2013

Norfolk Botanical Garden Socjety Board of Trustees

President

Ms. Ann P. Stokes 1st Vice President Ms. Catherine M. Arnt Green 2nd Vice President Ms. H. Elizabeth McLeod Treasurer Mr. Dickinson B. Phillips Secretary Mr. W. Ryan Snow

VADM David Architzel Dr. Edith M. Barnett Ms. Regina P. Bravbov Mr. Paulvin Brown Mr. B. Wayne Coleman Ms. Sharon Doggett Mr. Dean S. Goldman Ms. Mac D. Houfek Mr. Edward C. Johnston, Sr. Ms. Maggie Kennedy Ms. Betsy Murphy Ms. Jennifer Butsch Petit Ms. Anita O. Poston Ms. Cynthia R. Powell Ms. Mary Catherine Rice Mr. Charles D. Robison III Mr. John E. Searing Ms. Maria S. Stefanis Ms. Syble B. Stone Mr. S. Craig Wilhoit Mr. W. Randy Wright

Executive Director Mr. Donald R. Buma Northern Virginia Chapter Azalea Society of America Mr. Paul A. Beck 2963 Fort Lee Street Oak Hill, VA 20171

Dear Mr. Beck:

On behalf of the board of trustees and staff at Norfolk Botanical Garden, thank you for your generous gift of \$1,000 for maintenance and upkeep of the Azalea's.

Each day, we are faced with unique challenges and concerns associated with improving and preserving the Garden's special environment. *Without your valuable support*, Norfolk Botanical Garden could not achieve our goal of providing all visitors with a beautiful and natural environment in which to learn and relax.

Thank you again for making an investment to share in Norfolk Botanical Garden's future.

Ann P. Stokes Board President

DRB/ekz

Sincerely yours,

Donald R. Buma Executive Director

Norfolk Botanical Garden is an approved 501 (c) (3) not-for-profit corporation. No goods or services were provided as a result of this donation. Contributions are tax-deductible in keeping with IRS regulations.

6700 Azalea Garden Road, Norfolk, Virginia, 23518-5337 tel. 757•441•5830 fax 757•853•8294 www.norfolkbotanicalgarden.org